Video for ALIA Sydney research workshop

A couple of months ago a new grad I met at Information Online emailed me and asked me to provide a short video to be played at the ALIA Sydney workshop “From little things big things grow” on doing research.

It was fun! I’d never videod myself before, or uploaded to YouTube, so it was a good experience. I made the video private only on YouTube, but Amy emailed again today and asked if they could share it with a wider audience. I don’t know that it will be a widely useful video, but perhaps if you’re thinking about being a practitioner-researcher it will give you some idea of the kinds of things you may come across.

So here it is. Enjoy!

 

I must also thank my colleague Gary for helping with the technical aspects of the process 🙂

About Naomi Doessel

I'm a librarian by profession and a reader at heart. I occasionally blog about the profession, my relationship with food, and I annually fundraise for ovarian cancer research and prevention during Frocktober.
This entry was posted in new graduates, Research. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

